Planning & Funding Structure / Contacts

Sandra Boardman
Executive Director Planning & Funding
03 476 9459
Sandra.boardman@southerndhb.govt.nz

Kim Chalmers
Personal Assistant
03 476 9460
Kim.Chalmers@southerndhb.govt.nz

 

 

Portfolios Managers

Responsibilities

Health of Older People

Sharon Adler
Portfolio Manager - Older People
03 476 9462
sharon.adler@southerndhb.govt.nz

 

Aged Residential Care
Home and Community Support Services
Carer Support and Respite
Needs Assessment and Service Coordination (NASC)
Stroke
Long Term Support for Chronic Health Conditions
Palliative Care

 

Hospital and Specialist Services

Ron Craft
Portfolio Manager - Hospital and Specialist Services
03 476 9770
Ron.Craft@southerndhb.govt.nz

Medical Services
Surgical Services
Elective Services
Rural Hospitals

 

Mental Health, Addiction and Intellectual Disability

Judy Walker
Portfolio Manager - Mental Health and Addiction
03 476 9771
Judy.walker@southerndhb.govt.nz

www.southerndhb.govt.nz/mentalhealthaddiction

Adult Mental Health
Child & Youth Mental Health
Alcohol & Drug Services
Residential Mental Health
Intensive, Acute / Sub-acute Mental Health
Forensic Mental Health
Primary Mental Health
Mental Health of Older People
Intellectual Disability
Raise HOPE: Hapaia te Tumanako 2012-2015

 

Population and Public Health

Thelma Brown
Portfolio Manager - Population and Public Health
03 476 9772
Thelma.Brown@southerndhb.govt.nz

Charlotte Adank
Public & Population Health Analyst
03 476 9778
charlotte.adank@southerndhb.govt.nz

Janet Gafford
Public & Population Health Analyst
03 476 9466
janet.gafford@southerndhb.govt.nz

 

Screening / Population Health Programmes
Vaccine Preventable Diseases
Well Child Services
Maori & Pacific Health
Nutrition & Physical Activity
Family Violence
Pandemic Planning
Sexual Health

 

Primary Care and Community Services

Greg Sheffield
Portfolio Manager - Primary & Community Services
03 476 9464
greg.sheffield@southerndhb.govt.nz

General Practice/Primary Health Organisation (PHO)
Community Pharmacy
Community Laboratory
Community/District Nursing
Allied Health Services
Screening Services
Long-term Conditions
Smoking cessation/Tobacco
Meals on Wheels

 

Service Development

Glenn Symon
Service Development Manager
03 476 9775
Glenn.Symon@southerndhb.govt.nz

Lesley Reeves
Healthpathways Coordinator
03 4769463

 

 

Contracts

Peter Hay
Senior Contract Manager
03 476 9773
Peter.Hay@southerndhb.govt.nz

 

Kiri Young
Contract Manager
03 476 9465
Kiri.Young@southerndhb.govt.nz

Daphne Batchelor
Contract Administrator
03 476 9461
Daphne.Batchelor@southerndhb.govt.nz