Invercargill Primary Schools (Years 1-6)

New River Primary School, Invercargill  

Please visit the below Invercargill based school websites for local school information. This list is not exhaustive, but includes those schools with current websites. Note that there are no Intermediate Schools (years 7-8 only) in Invercargill. Years 7-8 are either part of the secondary schools in Invercargill (years 7-13) or in some cases are a part of certain primary schools (years 1-8).

Ascot Community School
Invercargill Middle School
Makarewa School
Otatara School
Sacred Heart School
Salford School
St Patrick's School
St Teresa's School (Invercargill)
Te Wharekura o Arowhenua
Waihopai School  
Waverley Park School   
Windsor North School