Otago Southland District Primary Schools (Years 1-6)

Otago Southland District Primary Schools (Years 1-6)

Sun smart primary school children

Please visit the following websites of primary schools from around the region (outside of the main cities of Dunedin and Invercargill). The websites have been grouped by districts around our region. See the map for more information. The below list is not exhaustive, but includes those schools with current websites.

Central Otago Primary Schools

(includes Queenstown,Wanaka, Alexandra, Cromwell)

Clyde Primary School (Clyde) 
Maniototo Area School (Ranfurly)
Millers Flat School (Teviot Valley)
Poolburn School (Oturehua)
Queenstown School (Queenstown)
Roxburgh Area School (Roxburgh)
Southern Lakes Christian School (Queenstown)
St Joseph's School (Queenstown)
Tarras School (Tarras)
Wanaka Primary School (Wanaka)

Waitaki District

Eastern Southland District

Southland District Primary Schools

(includes Te Anau, Winton, Tuatapere, Riverton, Otautau)

Blackmount School (Otautau)  
Clinton School (Clinton)
Edendale Primary School (Edendale)
Heddon Bush School (Winton)
Isla Bank School (Otautau)
Lochiel School (Winton) 
Mararoa School (Te Anau) 
Otautau School (Otautau)
Thornbury School (Riverton)
Tokanui School  (Tokanui)
Tuatapere Community College (Tuatapere)
Waianiwa School 
Woodlands Full Primary School (Woodlands)
Wyndham School (Wyndham)