Community Health Council

About the Community Health Council

The Community Health Council aims to make sure that communities, whānau and patients have a strong voice in planning, designing and delivering services across the Southern Health System.

Established as a joint initiative of the Southern DHB and WellSouth (working in partnership as Alliance South) the Community Health Council will report through to the Southern DHB’s CEO, WellSouth’s CE and the Chair of Alliance South.

The Community Health Council’s role is to:

  • Ensure and enable communities, whānau and patient participation across the Southern district and national health systems. 
  • Identify and advise on health systems and services for communities, whānau and patients, including input into the development of health service priorities and strategies. 
  • Ensure reports, developments and initiatives relating to health services have appropriately engaged, or been developed with, communities, whānau and patients. 
  • Ensure regular communication and networking with the communities, whānau and patient groups. 
  • Link up with special interest groups as required, for specific issues and problem solving.


​Community Health Council terms of reference.

Email contact: CHC@southerndhb.govt.nz

 

Meeting Dates - 2018

Month

CHC

Clinical Council

 

January

 

Monday,29 Jan

 

No Meeting

 

February

Thursday, 8 Feb

Monday, 26 Feb

 
 

March

Thursday, 1 Mar

Monday, 19 Mar

 
 

April

Thursday, 12 Apr

Monday, 23 Apr

 
 

May

Thursday, 3 May

Monday, 28 May

 
 

June

Thursday, 7 Jun

Monday, 25 Jun

 
 

July

Thursday, 5 Jul

Monday, 23 Jul

 
 

August

Thursday 2 Aug

Monday, 27 Aug

 
 

September

Thursday 6 Sep

Monday, 24 Sep

 
 

October

Thursday 4 Oct

Monday, 29 Oct

 
 

November

Thursday 1 Nov

Monday, 26 Nov

 
 

December

Thursday 6 Dec

No Meeting